Daily Archives: January 12, 2011

In Blog Life

Do you ever find yourself referring to people who write blogs you read like you know them in real life? “This girl I know ran the Chicago Marathon.” “This girl I know had her baby on 1/11/11.” “This girl I know went to AZ for the National Championship.” And it goes on. Do you do that too?

It happens a lot with work people because it’s easier than explaining about blogs. But, also because I feel like I know you when I read about your life several times a week. And, you know, cause I’m proud to “know” people who have done such amazing things!

Tonight is gonna be short and sweet. We’re watching Biggest Loser from last night and I’m not feeling so well. I haven’t felt 100% since coming back from the south last weekend. And, now my throat is starting to hurt. Time for some tea, finishing my book club read (for tomorrow night), and relaxing. I’ll be back atch’all soon.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized