Catching on

I think cheering at races is one of my new favorite things. It’s super inspiring! I had a ton of fun cheering at MCM2010 with Thea back in October. This time, I got to cheer her and Ashley (as well as tons of other people) on. I had great company too; I met up with Caitlin and Emily between miles ten and eleven. There were signs, hollering, tissues, swedish fish, and even a “just the tip” joke. Very fun!

It was also great to see my friends looking so strong! Many congrats to Ashley who tweeted shortly after the race that she set a new PR!

Watching races gives me race fever! I really cannot wait for April 13 to roll around so I can sign up for my VA Beach Half (with $13 discount)! It’s going to be so cool to be one of the runners in a few months. Smile 

Congrats to everyone who raced today! Y’all make me so proud!

All right, I need to grab some lunch and pack for our night away at the Chesapeake Bay for our one year anniversary – that’s just CRAZAY!

What makes you want to run?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Catching on

  1. What a great race, huh? :) Hope to see u at some of the blogger events!

  2. You’re such a good friend – love that you’re so supportive and that you had fun, too! I just like how challenged I feel when I run – it’s not natural and it gives me so much energy!

  3. Happy Happy Anniversary! Hope you guys had a blast!

Leave a Reply

