Baked Potato FAIL

I learned my lesson tonight about running after dinner. Around 6, I had a delicious baked potato with fake butter, 2% cheddar and some salsa. It wasn’t a big potato. Maybe the size of 1.5 of my fists. I figured two hours off and plenty of water would yield decent results.

I’ve never been more wrong. I lucked out (and so did the people using the treadmill behind me) and didn’t puke potato onto the machine but my 3 mile planned run conked out at just over 2. I was a bit disappointed but I suppose the big victory is the lack of vomit in my life.

I suppose the logical reaction here is to either eat a MUCH lighter dinner or rush to get in a run before dinner. We’ll see how that works out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

