Why I love Cereal

I’ve always been a sucker for HUGE bowls of cereal. Admittedly, I will overfill my bowl with milk just so I can have an excuse to go back for more cereal. I left cereal behind after college and I’m sad about that — especially when there are so many delicious options. I’m trying to bring it back, in moderation of course.

A year or so ago when I started reading healthy living blogs like Meghann’s and Caitlin’s I had never considered the idea of cereal mixed with yogurt. I mean, really, yogurt? But, I tried it and was hooked! It’s my go to summer breakfast during the weekdays. I loooooove fresh fruit, cold yogurt and a little sweet crunch.

My most favorite new cereal find comes from Kashi: GoLean Crisp! Toasted Berry Crumble. This tasty find has decent stats too. A serving is 3/4 of a cup (the perfect size to compliment my berries and stonyfield yogurt) and contains:

  • 190 cals
  • 4g fat
  • 8g Fiber
  • 9g Protein

I think it’s love! What’s your favorite thing for breakfast right now?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Why I love Cereal

  1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog -hope you guys LOVE it…. it’s a favorite of mine!! My favorite breakfast right now is brunch pizza squares – I think i’ve made them every week the last few weeks! (RF sausage/eggs/FFcheese baked on RF croissants).

    My favorite cereal is honey nut cheerios. 🙂

Leave a Reply

