Bad, BAD Blogger

I come to you with my head hanging. I pretty much wasted the month of June. I seem to be an expert at self-sabotage. I’ll get in work outs, I’ll climb the stairs at work, I’ll eat well during the day. However, I like to “celebrate” and I do it way too much. I think I may just need to stop going out to eat or something.

I’ve found myself doing things I know are no-nos: eating when I’m bored (because something sounds good, not because I’m hungry), eating things I know I shouldn’t (even after I’ve consciously told myself I should stop), and the list goes on.

I never want to be one of those people who constantly writes about starting over and I feel like that’s all I do here. Hopefully I can get it together and actually follow through this time. There’s a 5k at the end of the month, so I have a goal. I’ve been running a few times and slowly edging my distance back up. I just need to make sure I don’t fall into my normal pitfall of eating back everything I burn. My metabolism sky rockets when I’m doing 10+ miles of cardio a week. When I get to that point, I feel like I’ve “earned” the right to dessert, or an extra helping at dinner, or french fries, or (fill in bad food here). It’s time to find the brakes on my runaway “diet” train.

Needed: someone to follow me around and slap my hands when I reach for bad foods, boredom eats, etc. Also wanted – someone to chase me around or run behind me on the treadmill and not let me stop when it gets hard.

If I have things my way, the next time I post I will be able to talk about continued good progress. It’s time to get my act together. I’m 13-17lbs from my ideal weight range. Let’s do work!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bad, BAD Blogger

  1. I need someone to slap my hand too! Especially today – i’ve been all over the sweets -eek!

    Welcome back – let’s do work for sure!

Leave a Reply

