Lightning Round

After a week and a half of not running, I had an awesome 1.5mi run/return to my training plan. (And to think, just days before I was contemplating giving up. Hooray endorphins!)

I’ve lost five pounds (as of last Wednesday) since starting this whole “REALLY losing weight” thing back at the end of January. Not sure what the scale will say tomorrow morning since I’ve had a few days of indulgence, but I’m proud of my progress and intend to keep it up.

Husband and I ate an AMAZING (belated) Valentine’s Dinner at a wonderful little place in Old Town. Review to come as it was TOO GOOD to not write about.

The book I finished tonight is perhaps one of the most inspirational things I’ve read in a long time. I’ll also review that soon, and beg you to read it too.

Finally, a picture of the gorgeous tulips Hubs got me for Valentine’s Day. They lasted the entire week he was gone and made me smile every time I saw them. I love that man!

variety 003

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Lightning Round

  1. Congrats on your 5 lb milestone! Yay! And I’m glad you’re back to running– we should do the Pacer’s running festival again this year!!

    Also, Tom has great taste in flowers! Those are gorgeous!

  2. BEAUTIFUL flowers -and i’m looking forward to your book review (of course!) 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I’ll be down in DC this Spring for 2 races (Cherry Blossom and National Half). Hopefully we can catch up!

Leave a Reply

