Anna Style ABCs

Ridings Wedding 183
(Oh, hi! Husband wants me to point out he thinks he looks like a D-Bag in this photo.)

A. Age: 25 (26, come June)

B. Bed size: Queen (with a big fluffy comforter) 

C. Chore you dislike: Folding laundry. I love starting it but I hate finishing it!

D. Dogs: Buddy!
IMG_0557

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee (on the weekdays) and sleeping in until at least 8 on the weekends.

F. Favorite color: Red (Go Dawgs!) 

G. Gold or silver: (white) gold

H. Height: 5’6” (Maybe 5’7” if I stand up straight.)

I. Instruments you play(ed): flute (for two years) and kazoo

J. Job title: Program Analyst 

K. Kids: none!

L. Live: Old Town

M. Mom’s name: Maria
100327_JDW_TylerHamlin_0751

N. Nicknames: Anna Banana, Stinky (my mom’s nickname for me as a baby), Squirrel (my softball nickname), Mama Anna (my camp staff), and a variety of nicknames from Tom (they change almost daily). 

O. Overnight hospital stays: So far, none – thankfully!

P. Pet peeves: bad drivers (please use your turn signals) and people who don’t pull their weight on teams.

Q. Quote from a movie: West Wing is better than any movie, in my opinion. Pretty much you could insert any of Josiah Bartlett’s speeches. (He’s the only Sheen I like!)

R. Righty or lefty: Righty aside from the couple of months my right arm was in a cast. I wrote with my left hand for a while!

S. Siblings: I am the only only child in my entire family.

T. Time you wake up: Weekdays my alarm goes off at 5:30. And no, that’s not to exercise. That’s just to get into work by 7:30 when you include a dog walk and a train commute. 

U. Underwear: Right now? I’ll keep that to myself! Smile 

V. Vegetables you don’t like: I’m not really crazy about raw tomatoes. It’s a texture thing. 

W. What makes you run late: The dog. Seriously! Oh, and sometimes I make the mistake of sitting down to watch the news in the morning. I just get sucked it. Also, the trains struggle sometimes and that makes me late.

X. X-rays you’ve had: pearly whites, ankle, right arm, left wrist.

Y. Yummy food you make: I make killer banana bread!

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I loved otters. Also a fan of the gorillas.

So, that’s me (in ABC format)! More on real life soon. Tonight is for being lazy and now I’ve been inspired to watch some West Wing too!

Spring Variety 004

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Anna Style ABCs

  1. lmcallaway

    Soon, (whenever husband’s tough box makes its way back here), all 10 seasons of west wing will be at the house 🙂

  2. I love The West Wing so so much. I actually got sucked back into watching it recently myself when my cable went out on Friday. The Aaron Sorkin seasons are especially amazing.

  3. I love West Wing!!! Jay and I watched the entire series straight through 2 summers ago and now we are slowly watching them all again (as we buy them). Best thing ever to fall asleep to!

  4. What a cute idea for a blog! I think I may “borrow”/ok…steal the abc’s for my blog! It was fun getting to know you better, and I am loving your blog! So cute and great ideas for new books, I’ve been a little bored with my selection currently, so I can’t wait to dive into some of the titles you’ve written about!

Leave a Reply

