Enjoying Marathon Monday

It’s tax day — but more importantly it is also Marathon Monday!


I subjected husband to two hours of runners and compulsively updated the race tracker for my boss. I went down to the gym intending to use the race as motivation for my training run of the day. Sadly, our gym’s cable receivers are undergoing maintenance so I was stuck to local news channels. 😦 No race finish for me. Instead, I focused on pushing myself through today’s run.

Let’s say this, I’m very glad I’m starting my training for this half now — because I am going to need every second of the time I have left. I’m running intervals right now because that’s so much more attainable and less intimidating to me. Thankfully, today’s run was better than Friday’s! 🙂 

I am, h0wever, currently famished. The problem with that is I finished an extra large lunch (left over chicken curry and quinoa) about two hours ago. WHOOPS! Going to chug some water and hope that tides me over a little? Husband gets out of class at 7ish so that means we’ll eat around 7:45 or 8. Eeeek!

Two quick side notes: (1) Chicken Curry went well! Hooray! And I did it all by myself. It’s so fun to have a meal ready for husband instead of the other way around. (2) Husband has, after today, four classes left before he gets his masters! Now, if only all his work was almost done and he was stress free! I guess you can’t have it all.

How did you celebrate Marathon Monday? 

Do you get insane post work out hunger? (Or am I weird in wanting to eat my arm sometimes?)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Enjoying Marathon Monday

  1. I’m always SUPER hungry after workouts! Especially these morning workouts – I’m borderline evil until I get my breakfast in! I’m glad he’s almost done with his master’s – I found grad school to be SO stressful. 😦 Every time I think of going back for my doctorate I get overwhelmed remembering the stress – eek!

  2. No…I’d say I at times want to salt and pepper my arm for a nibble after work outs too…well, the salt is already there from sweat so…
    I am ALWAYS famished after work outs! To curb my need to feast I drink a lot of water, or sip on tea, and I always have almonds or an apple w/peanut butter nearby. So happy your hubby is almost done! What an accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

