Earring Fairy

Something happened Tuesday to completely make my day.

About a week ago, I lost an earring either at work or on the way to the train after work. I discovered the missing earring after getting on the train and was so bummed.

These aren’t expensive earrings, but I was very sentimentally attached. One of my good friends from college (and one of my bridesmaids), Lizzy, had given them to me as a 21st birthday present. She got them from a street vendor in New York because she said they reminded her of me. They’re dangly and fun and feminine all at the same time and one of my favorite pairs. So, obviously I was pretty sad to see them go.

I asked a friend or two in the office to keep an eye out for my missing earring, but I pretty much gave up hope of ever seeing the second earring ever again.

Then, Tuesday, just after our Chili Cook Off, the Earring Fairy visited me! I dragged my crock pot into work via one of my rolling suitcases (so much easier to maneuver on the train) so the suitcase was just sitting in my office. I had the crock pot in my hands and was about to start packing it back into the suitcase when I noticed something on.

Sitting there, on top of my suitcase like it had never been missing, was my earring! I happened to still have the other one in my purse (just in case) so, in my joy and celebration I slipped them on for the rest of the day.

Here’s to you, Earring Fairy, whoever you are! Thanks for making my day and returning my missing earring.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Earring Fairy

  1. That is so fun! Makes you wonder!

Leave a Reply

